Encyclopedia of Political CommunicationFull-text. '...considers political communication from a broad interdisciplinary perspective, encompassing the many different roles that communication plays in political processes in the United States and around the world... Encompasses several channels of political communication including interpersonal and public communication, radio, television, newspapers, and the World Wide Web.' (from http://www.sagepub.com/refbooksProdDesc.nav?prodId=Book227489)
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North AfricaMiddle East-Encyclopedias-Africa, North-Encyclopedias
Description:The set covers the modern history of the Middle East and North Africa, with major sections on Colonialism and Imperialism, the World Wars, the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and the United Nations involvement in the region. Each country in the region is reviewed, detailing its population, economy and government. (Gale)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic HistoryInternational in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor. With coverage ranging from accounting and advertising to zoning and zoos, this landmark works stands at the busy intersection of history and the social sciences. -- Publisher Description
