Skip to Main Content
Libraries
back to library.wustl.edu
WashU Libraries
Research Guides
John M. Olin Library
Encyclopedias
African & African-American Studies
Search this Guide
Search
Encyclopedias
Home
African & African-American Studies
Anthropology
Archaeology
Architecture
Art
Astronomy
Biology
Earth & Planetary Sciences
Engineering & Technology
Environmental Studies
Film & Media
History
Linguistics
Literature
Music
Performing Arts
Philosophy
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Religion
Women, Gender, & Sexuality
Wikipedia?
Ask Us!
African & African-American Studies Encyclopedias (Online)
African American Leadership: a concise reference guide (2015)
Biographical Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa (2008)
Black Women in America (2005)
Cultural Sociology of the Middle East, Asia, and Africa (2012)
Encyclopedia of Africa (2010-)
Encyclopedia of African American Business History (1999)
Encyclopedia of African American Education (1996)
Encyclopedia of African American Education (2009)
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 (2006)
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the present (2009)
Encyclopedia of African American Society (2005)
Encyclopedia of African Religion (2009)
Encyclopedia of Black Studies (2005)
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa (2004)
Kentucky African American Encyclopedia (2015)
1 concurrent user, please log out when finished.
Oxford African American Studies Center: the online authority on the African American experience (2006-)
Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought (2010)
African & African-American Studies Encyclopedias (Print)
100 Greatest African Americans: a biographical encyclopedia (2002)
Africa: an encyclopedia for students (2002)
Africa -- Encyclopedias, Juvenile.
African American Encyclopedia (1993 & 2001)
African Americans in Science: an encyclopedia of people and progress (2008)
African Americans in the Media Today: an encyclopedia (2007)
African Folklore: an encyclopedia (2004)
African States and Rulers: an encyclopedia of native, colonial, and independent states and rulers past and present (1989)
Africana: the encyclopedia of the African and African American experience (1999-2005)
Afrika: Daten, Bilder, Karten (1968)
Africa -- Dictionaries & Encyclopedias.
Afrika: ėn︠t︡siklopedicheskiĭ spravochnik (1963)
Africa -- Encyclopedias & Dictionaries.
Afro-American Encyclopedia (1974)
al-Mawsūʻah al-Afrīqīyah (1997)
Africa; encyclopedias.
American Slave Revolts and Conspiracies: a reference guide (2015)
Blacks in American Films and Television: an encyclopedia (1988 & 1989)
Black Women in America (2005)
Black Women in America: an historical encyclopedia (1993)
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Africa (1981)
Cities of the Middle East and North Africa: a historical encyclopedia (2007)
Encyclopaedia of Southern Africa (1961-1970)
Encyclopedia of African-American Civil Rights: from emancipation to the present (1992)
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History (1996)
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History: the Black experience in the Americas (2005)
Encyclopedia of African-American Education (1996)
Encyclopedia of African-American Heritage (1997 & 2000)
Encyclopedia of African-American Politics (2003)
Encyclopedia of African-American Writing: five centuries of contribution : trials & triumphs of writers, poets, publications and organizations (2009)
Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895: from the colonial period to the age of Frederick Douglass (2006)
Encyclopedia of African American Religions (1993)
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions (2001)
Encyclopedia of African Peoples (2000)
Encyclopedia of Africa South of the Sahara (1997)
Encyclopedia of Black America (1981)
Encyclopedia of Black Studies (2005)
Encyclopedia of Precolonial Africa: archaeology, history, languages, cultures, and environments (1997)
Encyclopedia of the Great Black Migration (2006)
Encyclopedia of the Middle Passage (2007)
Slave trade, African Americans -- Africa, United States, Atlantic Ocean -- History -- Encyclopedias.
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East & North Africa (2004)
Encyclopedia of the Underground Railroad (2006)
Encyclopedia of Twentieth-Century African History (2003)
Ethnic Groups of Africa and the Middle East: an encyclopedia (2011)
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Black Women in America (1997)
Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Folklore (2006)
Historically Black Colleges and Universities: an encyclopedia (2011)
Kentucky African American Encyclopedia (2015)
Kingdoms of Asia, the Middle East, and Africa: an illustrated encyclopedia of ruling monarchs from ancient times to the present (1986)
Microsoft Encarta Africana (1993-2000)
2 CD-ROMs. "The award-winning multimedia encyclopedia of black history & culture"--Disc label.
Negro Almanac: a reference work on the African American (1967-1989)
Negro Year Book (1912-1952)
"An annual encyclopedia of The Negro." Published by the Dept. of Records and Research, Tuskegee Institute.
New Encyclopedia of Africa (2008)
Reference Library of Black America (1990-2005)
Standard Encyclopaedia of Southern Africa (1970-1976)
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Anthropology >>
