Thousands of journals and other publications covering most subjects.
Journals, books, images and primary sources.
A comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
Combines the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia to guide researchers to the best available scholarship in Latin American Studies. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Also includes expert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline – whether it be a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set – to streamline the research process.
Gale Literature is an integrated (cross-search) research experience that brings together Gale’s premier literary databases. It allows users to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools, supported by intuitive subject-indexing.
Books, edited volumes, festschrifts, journal articles, essays in collected works, dissertations and theses, obituaries, and audiovisual material pertaining to Mesoamerica. Learn more about this database.
Combines the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia to guide researchers to the best available scholarship in Latin American Studies. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Also includes expert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline – whether it be a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set – to streamline the research process.
Offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago).
Founded in 1967 by The Latin American Council for the Social Sciences, CLACSO is a non-profit, non-governmental, international organization of about 100 independent and university-based research centers in Latin America and the Caribbean. Three databases, Proyectos de Investigación, Libros Publicados por CLACSO and Centros de Investigación, are available for searching.
Includes current full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750, based on "European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750."
A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports, and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues. Over 31,000 full text articles from 115 publications and archival material. Updated quarterly. Learn more about this database
Information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Indexes scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
International database of bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters for the social sciences since 1951. Learn more about this database.
Indexes the scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean.
A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries. Learn more about this database.
Tracks the exchange rate and trade regimes of all members of the International Monetary Fund (currently 187 countries and three territories). The IMF has published the AREAER annually since 1950; AREAER Online provides direct access to the data used to create the 1999-2010 yearly reports. The data can be searched across years, countries, and specific categories.
Abstracts and indexes over 600 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries, spanning literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics from 1987 to present.
If you receive an error message and cannot access the database, try clearing your browser cache and cookies. Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Print version for 1976-1985 in Olin Level 1 Reference: AI3 A63
Indexes any print product that includes biographical information on individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 16.9 million.
A conglomerate of biography databases, offering images and some full text sources.
Theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical "conversations".
Over 70,000 images of original documents relating to Empire Studies. The images are sourced from libraries and archives around the world, including a strong core of document images from the British Library.
