Public life in contemporary Argentina an extensive grassroots view of contemporary Argentina (1996 to the present).
Over 80 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere.
Offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago).
We People Here by 
Victors and Vanquished:Spanish and Nahua views of the conquest of Mexico by Empire Online contains over 70,000 images of original manuscripts and printed material from 1492-1962 pertaining to the British empire. It is an excellent source for primary documents on the British colonization in Argentina, Central America, and the Caribbean -- though it is not limited to these regions. Search by "View Names" "View Topics" or by "View Places."
Some links from the "View Places" index. Some links from the "View Topics" index
Guatemala Argentina Patagonia Panama Indigenous Peoples Emancipation
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive, Part I This archive deals primarily with documents, books and newspapers pertaining to slavery in the United States. However, there is also a selection of material on the Caribbean and Latin America that can be pulled out.
The Making of the Modern World Presents more than 61,000 books from the period 1460-1850, and 466 pre-1906 serials. In almost 12 million pages, it focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense.
Eighteenth Century Collections Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, with full-text searching of material; in essence, every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
Latin American Travelogues The goal of this project is to create a digital collection of Latin American travel accounts written in the 16th-19th centuries at Brown University. Digitized books are linked to essays written by undergraduate students. Select a book chapter of interest as a primary source.
The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.
