Selected Internet Resources on: China and Taiwan
- China WWW Virtual Library
- Yahoo (Chinese)
- China, From Wikipedia
- Sina (新浪)
- Bai du (百度)
- Sohu (search engine) (搜狐)
- China Today
- Complete Reference to China/China-Related Web Sites
- Selected Internet Resources: China (Library of Congress)
- FOREAST: Internet East Asian Library (by Tao Yang)
- Chinese Area Studies (CEAL)
- Hong Kong Univ. of Science and Technology: Internet resources-China
- China Yellow page(中國黃頁在線)
- Yahoo Hong Kong
- Hong Kong Centre (香港中心搜索引擎)
- Yahoo Taiwan
- Selected Internet Resources: Taiwan (Library of Congress)
- Selected Internet Resources: Tibet (Library of Congress)
- Tibetan Studies WWW Virtual Library (ANU)
_______________________________________________________
REFERENCE TOOLS: HANDBOOKS, DICTIONARIES, MAPS, CALENDARS, etc.:
- The Central People's Government of PRC (中华人民共和国中央人民政府)
- Library of Congress Area Studies: China
- [Chinese Government Online] (USC at CUHK) (中国网上政府和组织)
- World Bank and China
- ROC (Taiwan) Government Info. Office
- E-government entry point of Taiwan
- CIA World Factbook: China | Hong Kong | Taiwan
- China--From Wikipedia
- 在线工具书(Link to National Library of China)
- Chinese Reference (Free Open Resources for Chinese Studies) (Link to FOREST: Internet East Asian Library)
- Windows Live Translator Beta
- Dictionary.com Translator
- Online Chinese Tools (Erik E. Peterson) (includ Western-Chinese calendar converter, repair corrupted Chinese e-mails)
- Chinese Dictionaries
- 语文工具书大全
- 2000 Years Converter for Chinese and Western Calendars (Academia Sinica)
- 時間權威檢索 Time Authority Database (Dharma Drum Buddhist College)
- [明清]人名权威资料查讯 (Academia Sinica)
- 明人文集聯合目錄與篇名索引資料庫
- Maps of China
- 图行天下 Go2map
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese Geography
- China Dimension
- Administrative Divisions of the People's Republic of China
- China Historical Geographic Info. System (Harvard U., etc.) (Register form--to download the data for academic use)
- China Historical Geographic Information System 中国历史地理信息系统 (复旦大学)
- Historical Maps of China (Perry-Castaneda Library, Map Collection)
- Chinese Ancient Maps 中國古地圖 (Hong Kong Baptist Univ.)
- Historical Maps of the Tang and Song Dynasties
- 中国古代地名大词典 (www.gg-art.com)
____________________________________________________________
- China State Statistical Bureau (中华人民共和国国家统计局)
- 中国统计数据库 (China Info Bank)
- World Bank Group and China
- National Statistics, ROC (Taiwan)
- Taiwan 51 years (1894-1945) statistics
____________________________________________________________
INSTITUTIONS (universities, libraries, etc.):
- CALIS Union Catalog (China Academic Library and Infor. System (CALIS 公共目录检索系统)
- CALIS (中国高等教育文献保障系统))
- Online Libraries in China
- National Library of China, Beijing (中国国家图书馆)
- Shanghai Library (上海图书馆)
- Chinese universities and colleges (CERNET)
- Peking University (北京大学)
- The Hong Kong Academic & Research NETwork (HARNET)
- Hong Kong Academic Library Link (香港高校圖書聯網)
- HKUST Library (Hong Kong) (香港科技大學圖書館)
- [Taiwan] National Bibliographic Information Network (NBINet)
- National Central Library (Taipei) (國家圖書館)
- Academia Sinica (Taipei) (中央研究院)
- National Palace Museum (Taipei) (故宮博物院)
- List of Universities in Taiwan (www.geocities.com)
- Taiwan Universities (yam.com)
- National Taiwan University (台灣大學)
- Chinese studies collections in major Japanese institutions/libraries:
-
National Diet Library (国立国会図書館)
University of Tokyo, Institute of Oriental Culture (東京大学東洋文化研究所)
Documentation and Info. Center for Chinese Studies, Kyoto University, Institute for Research in Humanities (京都大学人文科学研究所漢字情報研究センター)
Toyo Bunko (Oriental Library) (東洋文庫)
_________________________________________________________
- Chinese studies--digital collections of sources (Link to FOREST: Internet East Asian Library)
- China-US Million Book Digital Library Project 高等学校中英文图书数字化国际合作计划 (CADAL, Chinese- American Digital Academic Library)
- Chinese Text Retrieval System (Academia Sinica) (Includes 二十五史, 十三經﹐ 文心雕龍﹐ 台灣方志﹐ 台灣檔案﹐ 台灣文獻﹐ 清代經世文編﹐ 中華民國史事日誌...)
- 中国古代典籍 (Link to National Library of China)
- http://www.cnread.net/ (中国青少年新世纪读书网)
- 国内作家列表: 在线阅读_努努书坊
- 语文资源网在线阅读系统 (Includes Chinese e-journals and e-books)
- Ming Qing Women's Writings Digitization Project (明清婦女著作)
- www.ssreader.com (Super Star Library) (超星数字图书馆)
- Chinese poetry (from Xin yu si)
- 網路展書讀
- 百度 國學瀏覽 (Baidu Guoxue)
- 東京大學東洋文化研究所漢籍善本影像資料庫
- Bibliography of Photo-albums and Materials related to the History of Photography in China and Tibet before 1949 (compiled by Thomas H. Hahn)
- London Missionary Society collection of Chinese books at the National Library of Australia
- IASK 爱问, 共享资料
- Chinese Wikisource (Contains full-text sources in various subjects)
____________________________________________________________
- Dissertations from universities in China (Tsinghua Univ. Library)
- Chinese dissertation, journal, newspaper titles database (from CNKI)
- Wanfang Data (万方数据)
Databases of journals, dissertations, and conference proceedings (access to abstracts only) - HKLIS Dissertations and Theses Collections (online union collection of Hong Kong postgraduate students' doctoral
and master dissertations and theses indexed in the online catalogues of seven university libraries in Hong Kong) - Electronic theses and dissertations system 全國博碩士論文資訊網 (National Central Library, Taiwan)
- 國際漢學博士論文摘要資料庫(台北漢學研究中心)
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese Business & Economy
- Chinese Economic Info. Network (中国经济信息网)
- China INFOBANK (中国资讯网)
- China Business Directory
- Chinapages
- China Data Center, U. of Michigan
- The Chinese Finance Association
- China, Taiwan, Hong Kong Law (China WWW VL)
- [China laws]中國法律大全 (jincao.com)
- China Law Information (Peking University)
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese Philosophy and Religion
- Chinese Philosophical Etext Archive
- Digital Dictionary of Buddhism
- www.buddhist-canon.com (漢文電子大藏經系列)
- Buddhist Digital Library and Museum(NTU)
- Chung Hwa Institute of Buddhist Studies (CHIBS) (中華佛學研究所) | e-Tripitaka (電子佛典)
- 乾隆大藏经
- Electronic Resources for the Study of Buddhist Texts
- Online Index of Chinese Buddhism
- Digital Archive of Chinese Buddhist Temple Gazetteers
- 法鼓佛教學院 - 權威資料庫 (Dharma Drum Buddhist College Authority Databases providing information on Chinese calendar dates, as well as an onomasticon of person and place names from Buddhist sources)
- Taoist Culture and Information Centre (道教文化資料)
- Daoist Iconography Project (Univ. of Hawaii & Honolulu Academy of Arts)
- Daoist Studies
- Taoism Information Page
- Chinese Christian Texts Database (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Netherland)
- London Missionary Society collection of Chinese books at the National Library of Australia
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese History
- China Historical Geographic Info. System (Harvard U.)
- Classical Historiography for Chinese History (compiled by Benjamin A. Elman)
- Chinese Text Retrieval System (Academia Sinica) (Includes 二十五史, 十三經﹐ 文心雕龍﹐ 台灣方志﹐ 台灣檔案﹐ 台灣文獻﹐ 清代經世文編﹐ 中華民國史事日誌...)
- China History (To Qing Dynasty) (USC)
- Han Dynasty: Legacy of Ancient China
- Chinese Stone Rubbings Collection
- 漢學研究中心﹐ 典藏目錄及資料庫(Center for Chinese Studies, Taiwan) Provide links to various growing bibliographical databases with focus on 經學﹐ 敦煌學﹐ 明人文集﹐ etc.
- Chinese Culture (Brooklyn College--Core 9)
- Ming Ching Studies (Academia Sinica)
- [明清]人名权威资料查讯 (Academia Sinica)
- 中华文史网 (国家清史编委会网上工程)
- Modern China Studies website (University of Pittsburgh)
- The Fairbank Memorial Chinese History Virtual Library
- Bibliography of Photo-albums and Materials related to the History of Photography in China and Tibet before 1949 (compiled by Thomas H. Hahn)
- Images from the Cultural Revolution (Thomas H. Hahn Docu-Images)
- Virtual Museum of the "Cultural Revolution"
- Mao Tse-tung (Zedong) Internet Library
- Taiwan Memory (NCL)台灣記憶
- Digital Archives Project of National Taiwan University (台灣大學典藏數位化計劃)
- 國家圖書館 臺灣文史哲論文集篇目索引系統 Taiwan Humanities Indexes
- Dr. Shao You-Bao Overseas Chinese Documentation and Research Center (Ohio University Libraries)
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese Literature
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese Language
- 中国古代典籍 (Link to National Library of China)
- Xiao shuo yan jiu (guoxue.com) (國學網絡﹐ 小說研究)
- Zhongwen.com
- Xin yu si (新語絲電子文庫)
- Xuxiu Siku Quanshu--Table of contents (續修四庫全書目錄) (Jinling Library, Nanjing)
- 明清小说研究网 (Jiangsu, China)
- Ming Qing Women's Writings Digitization Project (明清婦女著作)
- 明清小说全文库 (大连市图书馆)
- 寒泉古典文獻全文檢索資料庫( National Taiwan Normal Univ.)
- China the Beautiful(Links to Ming L. Pei's PAGES, includes some electronic texts in Chinese and in English)
- Chinese Classics (CND)
- www.cnread.net (中国青少年新世纪读书网)
- Modern Chinese Literature Research Portal (中國現代文學研究網)
- Modern Chinese Literature and Culture Resource Center (OSU)
- 国内作家列表: 在线阅读_努努书坊
- 百度 國學瀏覽 (Baidu Guoxue)
- Chinese electronic text at U. of Virginia
- 臺灣作家作品檢索資料庫
- Taiwan modern literature historical resources(NCL) (當代文學史料影印全文系統)
- Hong Kong Literature Database (香港文學資料庫)
- 覞工程 — Project Yao (A database of pre-1920 American literature translations into Chinese)
Art, Music, Film, Drama, Theater:
- Culture and Art (WWW Virtual Library)
- Chinese Pamphlets 連環畫 : Political communication and mass education in the early period of the People's Republic of China (digitized by the Center for Research Libraries. Includes cartoon books, pamphlets, postcards and magazines.)
- Chinese Culture (Brooklyn College--Core 9)
- Oxford Art Online
- Chinese drama (中国古典戏曲)
- Beijing Opera
- Chinese Movie Database (中文电影资料库)
- Asian Film: China
- Baidu MP3--List of Chinese songs (百度MP3歌曲列表)
- Internet Chinese music archive
- Poly Auction (access to 保利拍賣 catalogs)
- Chinese Propaganda Posters Pages (Stefan Landsberger)
- 華語電影 (wikipedia) (中國大陸, 臺灣, 香港)
- China Education and Research Network (CERNET, Beijing) (中国教育和科技研究计算机网)
Science, Technology, Medicine:
- WWW Virtual Library: Chinese Science & Medicine
- China Education and Research Network (CERNET, Beijing) (中国教育和科技研究计算机网)
- The military power of China / Chinese defence today (sinodefence.com)
- China military guide (globalsecurity.org)
- Chinese military power (The Commonwealth Institute)
- China--The Internet Travel Guide (Peter M. Geiser)
- ctrip.com (English) (Chinese)
_____________________________________________________________
JOURNAL INDEXES, TABLES OF CONTENTS, NEWSPAPER ARCHIVES:
- Chinese journal, newspaper, dissertation titles database (from CNKI)
- Wanfang Data (万方数据)
Databases of journals, dissertations, and conference proceedings (access to abstracts only) - Chinese Periodicals (National Central Library) (台灣期刊文獻資料網)
- 國家圖書館 臺灣文史哲論文集篇目索引系統 Taiwan Humanities Indexes
- CEPS: Chinese Electronic Periodicals Service (中文電子期刊服務)
Online database of Chinese periodicals from China and Taiwan (access to abstracts only) - Index of (Hong Kong) Chinese Periodicals (links to CUHK) (香港中文期刊論文索引)
- Bibliography of Oriental Studies (東洋学文献類目)
- Cross-Strait Info. Networks (ROC Mainland Affairs Council) Include some China, Taiwan, Hong Kong journal articles index.
- Chinese newspaper indexes/archives:
- Ren min ri bao (人民日报全文 2000-2006) and Ren min ri bao (人民日报搜索 2000- )
- Ren min ri bao (1946-2007)
- Wen hui bao (2007- ) (文匯報)
- Guang ming ri bao (1998- ) (光明日報)
- Sing Tao Daily (2000- )(星島日報)
- Central Daily, title index, 1928-1949 (中央日報, 1928-1949, 標題索引)
_____________________________________________________
ELECTRONIC NEWS & JOURNALS, MEDIA:
- Chinese newspapers (via Yahoo)
- [Chinese] newspapers online (over 345 items)(via USC at CUHK)
- China Daily
- Beijing Review
- On-line Chinese magazines (www.creaders.net)
- 期刊在线阅读系统 (语文资源网) (Includes about 100 journals)
- World Journal (世界日報)
- (World Journal ePaper 世界日報原版電子報)
- Sing Tao Daily (New York ed.) (星島日報)
- tw.news.yahoo.com
- Cuteway. Chinese Newspapers (http://www.cuteway.net/link.html)
- VOA (Chinese text in GB)
- BBC Cantonese News Online(Big5) Mandarin News Online(GB)
____________________________________________________________
- Book data (by China Books) (图书总目)
- 大陆出版品(民38-89年)
- Joyo Amazon (www.amazon.cn)
- dangdang.com (当当网)
- Beijing zhen ben shu dian (北京珍本书店)
- www.book800.com
- www.kongfz.com (孔夫子旧书网)
- www.booyee.com.cn (布衣书局网上旧书店)
- Commercial Press (Hong Kong) (香港商务印书馆)
- Joint Publishing Co. (Hong Kong) (香港三联书店)
- Book stores in Taiwan (link to National Chengchi University)
- San Min Book Store (Taiwan) (三民書局)
- Cheng & Tsui
- www.bookfinder4u.com
find the lowest book price, compare prices of new, used, rare, and out of print books on 55 bookstores, 40,000 sellers
Suggest a link
Know a site that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Subject Guide.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait