• 人民日报
  • 人民日报图文数据库 (2020 to present)
  • 人民日报 (1946-2003)
  • 人民日报缩印合订本 (1990-2021; physical copies at East Asian Library)
• 光明日报 1998- 
• 全国各地报纸导航
• Taiwan newspapers
• Hong Kong newspapers 
• Chinese newspapers in Center for Research Libraries' Collection

​Chinese newspapers in the United States

• World Journal (世界日報)
• World Journal ePaper 世界日報原版電子報
• Sing Tao Daily (New York ed.) (星島日報)
• Sing Tao Daily (2000- ) (星島日報)

Mass Media

• VOA (美国之音)
• BBC (中文网)​

• Late Qing Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers (Open-access)  

This collection provides full-text access to 22 newspapers from 1912 establishment of China’s first post-imperial government to the foundation of the People’s Republic of China in October 1949.

• Early Chinese Periodicals Online (University of Heidelberg)

ECPO joins together several important digital collections of the early Chinese press and puts them into a single overarching framework. So far, the ECPO project has focused on a body of rich but heretofore undervalued materials—women’s and entertainment magazines. 

• Shen Bao (申報) Digital Archive (1872-1949) (WU access only)

This full-text searchable database covers entire run of the Shen Bao newspaper from 1872 to 1949. In addition to the newspaper texts, this product also includes all the advertisements. It contains more than 2 million articles, and includes the full-image of each page.  

• Chinese Women's Magazines in the Late Qing and Early Republican Period

• Dian shi zhai hua bao 點石齋畫報 (Yale University Libraries Digital Collections)

• 國立台中圖書館數位典藏服務網 

可依主題瀏覽或查詢包括民報、正氣中華、臺灣民聲日報等20種臺灣舊版報紙，以1960年以前之報紙為主.

• 民國38年前重要剪報資料庫 (1930-1949, 台湾国立政治大学图书馆)

• Old Hong Kong Newspapers
  A selective collection of paper issues published in the territory from its early days to the present.

• 叻報, Lat Pau (1887-1932) (The longest running Chinese daily during pre-War Singapore)

• Chinese newspapers in WU East Asian Library's microfilm collection  (人民日報, (延安)解放日報, 中央日報, 大公報, 民立報)

• Historic newspapers published in China available Open Access online

A list of Chinese, Japanese and English language newspapers published in China and freely accessible online is collated from tweets by @MossonStone1 and other sources.

• North-China Daily News:
  • 1881, 1929, 1936  (from Center for Research Library)
• North-China Herald & Supreme Court & Consular Gazette
  • 1910-1916 (from Hathi Trust)
  • 1906-1907 (from Hathi Trust)
• Millard's Review of the Far East
  • 1917-1920 (from Hathi Trust)
  • 1920-1921 (from Hathi Trust)
  • 1922 (The Weekly Review of the Far East)  (from Hathi Trust)
• Chinese Record and Missionary Journal (Chinese Record (1915- ))
  • 1879-1880, 1912-1918, 1921 (from Hathi Trust)
  • 1868-1913 (from Hathi Trust)
  • 1868-1914 (from Bibliotheca Sinica 2.0)