Archive, Manuscript & Rare Book collections are accessed in Olin Library at the Special Collections reading room.
HOURS: Monday - Friday 9:00-5:00 by appointment
LOCATION: Olin Library, 1st floor, Danforth Campus
REQUESTS / APPOINTMENTS: 314-935-5495 email@example.com
*collections stored offsite require advance notice for retrieval and use
Questions about a specific topic? Contact:
University Archives: Sonya Rooney
Rare Books: Cassie Brand
Manuscript: Joel Minor
Local History: Miranda Rectenwald
Modern Graphic History Library: Skye Lacerte
Film & Media Archive: Andy Uhrich
image: "Negro Heroes" comic book, from the St. Louis Urban League Records
Listed below are materials related to baseball history located at the Department of Special Collections. Some are large collections, and further relevant items can be located by browsing the finding aids (linked from the title).
Try these headings when looking for local information:
St. Louis Browns (Baseball team) -- History.
St. Louis Cardinals (Baseball team) -- History.
Baseball -- Missouri -- Saint Louis -- History -- 20th century.
Or try one of these secondary sources:
Try the following subject headings for more resources in the library:
Baseball -- United States -- History
Baseball -- Economic aspects -- United States
Baseball -- Social aspects -- United States.
African American baseball players -- Biography
Women baseball players -- United States
Minor league baseball -- United States.
General reference books are also available: