A Social Work Research Guide

Use the search box to find researchers in your area of interest. Choose people or papers toward the bottom. https://www.academia.edu/

Search this database to find datasets available for your health category. Free and fee-based are included. Compiled by the Clinical & Translational Science Institute at the University of California, San Francisco and by the
Comparative Effectiveness Large Dataset Analysis Core (CELDAC). https://guides.ucsf.edu/pophealthdata/home

"...online library collection holding over 5,000 books, journals, and digital documents related to African policy issues. The entire online repository is open access and available for free full-text download." https://www.africaportal.org/publications/

Database focuses on African periodical literature and African women's literature. https://www.africabib.org/

"...over 400 open-access, peer-reviewed journals from 39 African countries..." https://www.ajol.info/index.php/ajol

AfricArxiv is a free, open source and community-led digital archive for African research. We provide a non-profit platform for African scientists to upload their working papers, preprints, accepted manuscripts (post-prints), and published papers. https://info.africarxiv.org/

"Comprehensive collections in plant and animal sciences, agricultural economics, statistics, chemistry and engineering, agronomy, forestry, forest products, food, and nutrition. Extensive materials in biology, physics, natural history, wildlife ecology, pollution, genetics, natural resources, meteorology, and fisheries." https://agricola.nal.usda.gov/

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. Covers agricultural science and technology. https://agris.fao.org/

"... free, open access source of unpublished preprints across the agricultural sciences." Relaunched by CABI. https://www.cabidigitallibrary.org/journal/agrirxiv

1956-2007. Includes alcoholism, alcohol abuse and alcohol use. Indexes books, chapters, reports, audiovisual materials, and articles. https://alcoholstudies.libraries.rutgers.edu/

Covers prehistory to the present time and includes American Indians in Canada and the United States. https://spmi.lib.asu.edu/spmi?dbpiece=amii

From the Oregon Health Authority. Information on evidence-based services and processes approved as evidence-based. https://www.oregon.gov/OHA/HSD/AMH/Pages/EBP.aspx

From the University of Alaska Anchorage. "Arctic Health, intended for students, researchers, and anyone with interest in health aspects of the Arctic, is a central source for information on diverse aspects of the Arctic environment and the health of northern peoples." https://arctichealth.org/

Covers prehistory to the present for American Indians in Arizona and the Southwest. https://spmi.lib.asu.edu/spmi?dbpiece=azsi

Full text. "...electronic archive and distribution server for research articles...include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics." https://arxiv.org/

Formerly called: Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance. Federal funding available to groups, individuals, and local governments for federal programs. https://sam.gov/content/assistance-listings

https://www.bbb.org/local/0734/local_0734_charities-donors.html

Full text. An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research. https://www.biomedcentral.com/

https://www.biorxiv.org/

Resources for child welfare professionals, staff of public and private organizations, academic institutions, and others who are committed to serving children and families. https://www.cebc4cw.org/

Database of systematic reviews in business, crime, disability, education, international development, knowledge translation, methods, nutrition, social welfare. https://www.campbellcollaboration.org/better-evidence

By Harvard's Kennedy School of Government. Includes cases on public policy and government. Abstracts are free of charge. https://case.hks.harvard.edu/

Now called Assistance Listings. Federal funding available to groups, individuals, and local governments for federal programs. https://sam.gov/content/assistance-listings

"...database of the literature of philanthropy. It incorporates the unique contents of the Foundation Center's five libraries..." https://catalog.candid.org/

Citations for U.S. Government publications generated by GPO since July 1976. Many links to full text. https://catalog.gpo.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Full text publications, reports, guidelines, recommendations, open access articles, and the MMWR morbidity and mortality weekly report. https://stacks.cdc.gov/

https://wonder.cdc.gov/

"...summarizes and reviews published, original, English-language cost-utility analysis articles." Derived from PubMed. https://cevr.tuftsmedicalcenter.org/databases/cea-registry

Full text documents from the WUSTL School of Social Work, Center for Social Development. Includes asset building and civic engagement. Many are evidence-based. https://csd.wustl.edu/publications/

"...umbrella organization for social science data archives across Europe...enables users to locate datasets..." https://www.cessda.eu/

American charities. https://www.charitynavigator.org/

Database for child care and for early education. Some full text. "...promotes high quality research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making..." https://researchconnections.org/

Covers child welfare and adoption. A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, Dept. of Health and Human Services. https://www.childwelfare.gov/library/search-help/

Full text working papers and research reports from the Center for Social Development at WUSTL. https://csd.wustl.edu/publications/civic-engagement-service/

Nearly 700 open access books through its digital repository. https://www.clacso.org/acceso-abierto-al-conocimiento/

Developed by Christopher D. Green
"... is an effort to make the full texts of a large number of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines available..." https://psychclassics.yorku.ca/

"...registry and results database of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world." https://www.clinicaltrials.gov/

Database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines (CPGs). Maintained by the Canadian Medical Association. Includes over 1200 CPGs developed or endorsed by an authoritative medical or health organization. https://joulecma.ca/cpg/homepage

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Quality measures inventory. https://cmit.cms.gov/cmit/#/

"The Cochrane Collaboration is an international not-for-profit and independent organization...disseminates systematic reviews of healthcare interventions..." Abstracts are free. Do not put truncation * inside quote marks. Instead use NEXT operator. (hearing NEXT aid*) https://www.cochranelibrary.com/

"Evidence-based recommendations for programs and policies to promote population health." https://www.thecommunityguide.org/

Congressional website for selected legislative information including How a bill becomes a law, Member profiles, and full coverage of legislation 1995+ https://www.congress.gov/

Federal policy and legal analysis reported to congressional committees. UNT publishes those reports in the public domain. https://digital.library.unt.edu/explore/collections/CRSR/

Search for open access research papers. "CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public." https://core.ac.uk/

"DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts." https://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/

Evidence based database from the Centre for Reviews & Dissemination. No new data after 2014. https://www.crd.york.ac.uk/CRDWeb/

From the EPPI Centre. https://eppi.ioe.ac.uk/webdatabases4/Intro.aspx?ID=9

Databases on a wide variety of topics. https://eresources.loc.gov/

Images, texts, videos, and sounds from from libraries, museums, and institutions across the United States. https://dp.la/

Free to search. Broad collection of citations with a filter for limiting to free full text. https://app.dimensions.ai/discover/publication

Free electronic books as long as you comply with the copyright restrictions. https://www.doabooks.org/en

Full text. Includes over 4,000 journals covering all subjects and many languages. https://www.doaj.org/

Full text. Search multiple open access academic repositories simultaneously. https://v2.sherpa.ac.uk/opendoar/

"... selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies... covers drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials... through their entry in the U.S. market place... Many drugs in other countries are covered, but not as thoroughly as U.S. drugs." https://druginfo.nlm.nih.gov/drugportal/

"...journal content in JSTOR published prior to 1928 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere freely available to anyone...includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences." https://archive.org/details/jstor_ejc

Formerly called: NREPP National Registry of Evidence-Based Programs and Practices. Database of interventions for the prevention and treatment of mental disorders and substance use disorders. https://www.samhsa.gov/ebp-resource-center

Collection of thousands of economics working papers, journal articles, and software. Nearly half are full text. https://econpapers.repec.org/

"...repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content... This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally- and internationally-recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies." https://guidelines.ecri.org/

Preprint server for the Education research community. https://edarxiv.org/

https://eppi.ioe.ac.uk/webdatabases/Intro.aspx?ID=7

"...systematic reviews in the fields of Education, including Initial Teacher Education (ITE), Health Promotion and Public Health, as well as social welfare and international development." https://eppi.ioe.ac.uk/cms/Default.aspx?tabid=60

Full text. Related to aspects of education. Over 500 full text books. https://ericae.net/ftlib.htm

Focus is education. Includes social and health issues. https://eric.ed.gov/

"The European Library is a free service that offers access to the resources of the 48 national libraries of Europe in 35 languages. Resources can be both digital (books, posters, maps, sound recordings, videos, etc.) and bibliographical." Full text is available. https://www.theeuropeanlibrary.org/

Full text. "Paintings, music, films and books from Europe's galleries, libraries, archives and museums." https://www.europeana.eu/en

A quarterly digest of clinical research relevant to clinicians in mental health. Made available by the BMJ Publishing Group. https://ebmh.bmj.com/

Federal statistics on people, places, and businesses. https://data.census.gov/cedsci/

Full text research in the physical and life sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences and humanities. https://f1000research.com/browse

Index to Federal Reserve economic research. https://fedinprint.org/

Find foundations and search some 990's. Scroll down to the middle of the page to see the search boxes. https://candid.org/find-funding?fcref=pg

Citations to literature on ethics and public policy issues in genetics. https://bioethics.georgetown.edu/library-materials/bioethics-research-library-databases/genethx-genetics-ethics-database/

"...provides universal access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries... The material is collated and aggregated by the WHO Global Library Group on a central search platform allowing retrieval of bibliographical and full-text information." https://www.globalindexmedicus.net/

Full text. Make sure you LIMIT to the FULL VIEW ONLY. https://books.google.com/advanced_book_search

Google Scholar is a general database of citations from academic resources. The advanced search screen provides more limits than the main Google Scholar screen. https://scholar.google.com/#d=gs_asd

Free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. About 50 collections included. https://www.govinfo.gov/

"MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online." https://metalib.gpo.gov

Create a free account. Then, you can search for grants and view 5 profiles. https://grantgopher.com/#/

Grantmakers.io makes the public IRS 990 dataset useful (if the foundation files taxes electronically). Can look up funders with keywords. https://www.grantmakers.io/

Federal funding. https://www.grants.gov/

By Ebsco. Focuses on how humans affect the environment. http://www.greeninfoonline.com

Produced by SAMHSA. Portal to evidence-based practice sites, guidelines and materials for mental health and drug abuse. https://www.samhsa.gov/resource-search/ebp

Database of nonprofit organizations. https://www.guidestar.org/

Social science research datasets. https://dataverse.harvard.edu/dataverse/harvard

Full text. Make sure you choose Full View Only. https://www.hathitrust.org/

From McMaster University. "...quality-rated systematic reviews evaluating the effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of public health interventions, including cost data..." https://www.healthevidence.org/

Federal databases related to health. To view all of the databases, click on the database filter and click on submit (with the search box empty). https://eresources.nlm.nih.gov/nlm_eresources/

Full text. Documents that provide health information and support healthcare decision making.
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK16710/

Full text. U.S. Department of Health & Human Services consumer health site. https://health.gov/myhealthfinder

From the Centre for Reviews & Dissemination. Continued by the INAHTA. https://database.inahta.org/

"The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) is a central and trusted source of scientific evidence for what works in education...An initiative of the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences." https://ies.ed.gov/ncee/wwc/

Health and mental health best practices. https://www.ihs.gov/forproviders/bestpractices/

Index to citations from over 13,000 journals. https://www.ingentaconnect.com/

"...multidisciplinary open access publisher of books...with the aim of providing free online access..." Covers math, science, agriculture, biology, medicine, business/econ, psychology, social sciences. Scroll towards bottom for books. https://www.intechopen.com/

Environmental Protection Agency. "...information on health effects that may result from exposure to environmental contaminants...database contains information on more than 550 chemical substances containing information on human health effects that may result from exposure to various substances in the environment." https://www.epa.gov/iris

Full text. Contains a wide range of fiction, popular books, children's books, historical texts and academic books. Also has tabs for movies, audio, and software. https://archive.org/details/texts

Internal Revenue Service list. https://www.irs.gov/charities-non-profits/tax-exempt-organization-search

Full text. "...social policy research created by nonprofit organizations..." https://www.issuelab.org/

A collection of open access e-journals, e-books, images, and research reports. https://about.jstor.org/oa-and-free

"...from over 140 policy institutes around the world." https://about.jstor.org/oa-and-free/open-research-reports

"...covers all aspects of work and sustainable livelihoods and the work-related aspects of economic and social development, human rights and technological change. Much of the collection focuses on developing and transition countries..." https://labordoc.ilo.org/discovery/search?vid=41ILO_INST:41ILO_V2

Free, nonprofit, pre and post-print repository for scholarly legal content. https://osf.io/preprints/lawarxiv

Free audiobooks. https://librivox.org/

"...comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean." Focus is on health sciences. English, Spanish, & Portuguese. https://lilacs.bvsalud.org/en/

"A literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. LitCovid is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 303,678 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics..." https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/research/coronavirus/

Full text. Disability, early childhood, education, family support, health, international, labor, nutrition. https://www.mathematica.org/evidence/publications#sort=%40mprcomputedcontentdate%20descending

"MediArXiv is a free, community-led digital archive for media, film, and communication research (hosted on the Open Science Framework). We provide a non-profit platform for media, film, and communication scholars to upload their working papers, pre-prints, accepted manuscripts (post-prints), and published manuscripts. The service is open for articles, books, and book chapters." https://mediarxiv.org/

Focuses on health, public health, mental health, and quality of life. Includes some social work. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Full text. Consumer health information from the NLM, NIH, other government agencies, and health related organizations. https://medlineplus.gov/

By Deep Web Technologies. Mednar is a free, medically-focused federated search of credible sources. https://mednar.com/mednar/desktop/en/search.html?pane=advanced

https://www.medrxiv.org/

Build your research network and connect with colleagues. https://www.mendeley.com

Full text books on health topics. https://www.merckmanuals.com/

"An interdisciplinary archive of articles focused on improving research transparency and reproducibility." https://osf.io/preprints/metaarxiv

Most items have free full text viewing. Broad range of topics. https://nap.nationalacademies.org/

"NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development..." https://www.ojp.gov/ncjrs/virtual-library/search

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute (CHCI) is proud to release CHCI NextOpp, a new powerful online version of its National Directory of Scholarships, Internships, and Fellowships for Latino Students. https://chcinextopp.com/guest-landing/

"The NPP Database offers state data on socio-economic needs and federal expenditures, and allows you to create customized tables, graphs and reports. The database is free of charge, although after your first visit you will be asked to register." https://www.nationalpriorities.org/

From the University of New Mexico. Can search by tribe. https://nativehealthdatabase.net/

"NATLEX, the database of national labour, social security and related human rights legislation maintained by the ILO's International Labour Standards Department." Covers 196+ countries. https://www.ilo.org/dyn/natlex/natlex4.home?p_lang=en

Full text. Broad range of health topics. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books

Cross-search the life sciences databases from the National Library of Medicine. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/search/

Evidence based guidelines and standards from the NHS (National Health Service) in England. https://www.nice.org.uk/guidance

National Institute for Health Research. "...independent research about the effectiveness of different healthcare treatments..." https://www.nihr.ac.uk/health-and-care-professionals/search-our-evidence.htm

Health oriented resources from the National Library of Medicine. https://eresources.nlm.nih.gov/nlm_eresources/

Database of interventions for the prevention and treatment of mental disorders and substance use disorders. https://www.samhsa.gov/ebp-resource-center

"...resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information...over 350 subject areas..." https://ntrl.ntis.gov/NTRL/

"Free preprint service for the nutritional sciences." https://osf.io/preprints/nutrixiv

"...retrieval service for publicly available digital library resources provided by the research library community." Most are full text. https://oaister.worldcat.org/

"...contains freely accessible academic books..." Some English language and some from European publishers. https://www.oapen.org/home

"...comparable statistical, economic and social data. OECD databases span areas as diverse as national accounts, economic indicators, trade, employment, migration, education, energy, health and the environment." https://www.oecd.org/

https://www.princeton.edu/~ota/

The Model Programs Guide MPG database of evidence-based programs covers the entire continuum of youth services from prevention through sanctions to reentry. https://ojjdp.ojp.gov/model-programs-guide/home

Free databases frequently used at WUSTL. https://libguides.wustl.edu/az.php?v=2880

Full text books. https://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/

Search engine to find open access research articles. https://openaccessbutton.org/

https://explore.openaire.eu/search/find/research-outcomes?resultbestaccessright=%22Open%2520Access%22

Open Researcher and Contributor ID "...provides a persistent digital identifier that distinguishes you from every other researcher and, through integration in key research workflows such as manuscript and grant submission, supports automated linkages between you and your professional activities ensuring that your work is recognized." https://orcid.org/orcid-search/search

Search numerous open access pre-print archives simultaneously. Read research papers before they are submitted to publishers. Center for Open Science launched the OSFPreprints. Has social work and public health. https://osf.io/preprints/discover/

Free full text articles in the biological and medical fields. (Creative Commons License) https://peerj.com/

Full text. Health, life sciences, and biomedical articles. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/

PolarInfo (1996 to June 2004) is a multidisciplinary collection of references on northern and native subjects. All subject areas are covered including health, education, law, business, political science, geology, cold regions engineering, vegetation, and wildlife. https://polarinfo.library.ualberta.ca/index.cfm

From The Reinvestment Fund (TRF). Requires free registration. "Free datasets include Census, Postal Service, city crime rates from the FBI, Home Mortgage Disclosure Act, current unemployment rates from BLS, County Business Patterns, HUD, HHS and much more." https://www.policymap.com/maps

Population Trends, Education, Economic, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Reproductive Health. https://www.prb.org/resource-library/

Multidisciplinary. Maintained by MDPI, an open access journal publisher. https://www.preprints.org/

Free to read books and educational materials published through the Pressbooks software. https://pressbooks.directory/

Full text. Mostly older books. https://www.gutenberg.org/

Ended in 2014. Research-based information on what works to improve the lives of children and families. https://www.rand.org/well-being/social-and-behavioral-policy/projects/promising-practices.html

"PROSPERO is an international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care. " https://www.crd.york.ac.uk/prospero/

Free preprint articles in the psychological sciences. https://psyarxiv.com/

Database covers post-traumatic stress disorders from non-military and military causes. https://www.ptsd.va.gov/ptsdpubs/search_ptsdpubs.asp

Full text. Scientific and health oriented peer-reviewed articles. https://plos.org/

"... links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals." https://www.proquest.com/publiccontent

Focuses on health, quality of life, public health, mental health. Includes some social work. Do not use truncation * inside quote marks. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/

Federal government consumer publications on a wide variety of topics. Many are full text. https://pueblo.gpo.gov/Publications/PuebloPubs.php

Full text. Search multiple open access repositories simultaneously. http://roar.eprints.org/

Database for NIH (National Institutes of Health) funding. https://report.nih.gov/

Pre-prints in health, medical, and biology. https://www.researchsquare.com/

Academic social networking site. Connect with colleagues. https://www.researchgate.net/

"...open access publication from SAGE. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research and review articles in an interactive, open access format. Articles may span the full spectrum of the social and behavioral sciences and the humanities." https://journals.sagepub.com/home/sgo

"...free Internet access to directory information (including links to websites) for a selection of scholarly societies across the world." https://www.references.net/societies/index.html

Open access journals from developing countries in English, Spanish, Portuguese. Covers: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Uruguay, Venezuela, and West Indies. https://scielo.org/

Searches "over 2000 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information." Broad topical coverage. https://www.science.gov/

Free to read. From the Center for Open Science's Open Science Framework and a group of sociologists and academic librarians. https://osf.io/view/socarxiv/

"...provided by the Social Care Institute for Excellence (SCIE) and is the UK’s largest database of information on all aspects of social care and social work..." https://www.scie-socialcareonline.org.uk/

"...Database containing abstracts on over 30,900 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 15,000 downloadable full text documents." https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/DisplayJournalBrowse.cfm

Open access, covers sport, exercise, performance, health research, kinesiology, movement science, rehabilitation, and therapy. https://osf.io/preprints/sportrxiv/discover?sort=-date_updated

Free to read electronic books from the publishers: Springer, Palgrave Macmillan. https://www.springernature.com/gp/open-research/journals-books/books

Full text articles. The search tab is at the top. https://www.springeropen.com/

Free databases on a multitude of topics from state governments. Compiled by: Government Documents Round Table (GODORT) from the American Library Association. https://godort.libguides.com/stateagencydatabases?b=g&d=a&group_id=12481

A current source for state child welfare laws. Covers all 50 states. A product of Child Welfare Information Gateway. https://www.childwelfare.gov/topics/systemwide/laws-policies/state/

From the American Lung Association. "... tracks state tobacco control laws, such as restrictions on smoking in public places and workplaces and tobacco taxes, on an ongoing basis. It is the only comprehensive summary of tobacco control laws in all 50 states and the District of Columbia." https://www.lung.org/policy-advocacy/tobacco/slati

Database of statistics related to metropolitan areas, cities, and suburbs. Includes demographics, economics, crime, buildings, employment, business, & government finances. https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/socds.html

Searches for evidence-based articles/guidelines related to health. https://sumsearch.org/

By Ebsco. "A complimentary research database for teachers... abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals." http://www.teacherreference.com

"Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups." https://www.crl.edu/programs/trail

"...focused coverage of trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide. It covers both randomised and non-randomised controlled trials..." https://eppi.ioe.ac.uk/webdatabases4/Intro.aspx?ID=12

Turning research into practice. Helps health professionals to easily find evidence-based material. https://www.tripdatabase.com/

"...official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, employment, education, energy, environment, health, human development, industry, information and communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, trade and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals." https://data.un.org/

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization. Databases for statistics and for publications. Resources Tab. https://en.unesco.org/

Portal to many UN databases. https://www.un.org/en/library/page/databases

AmeriCorps. https://www.americorps.gov/join

https://publishing.cdlib.org/ucpressebooks/search?sort=title&relation=escholarship.cdlib.org&style=eschol&rights=Public

"...scholarly work authored by Washington University in St. Louis faculty, graduate and undergraduate students...electronic theses and dissertations...and conference posters...articles submitted to peer-reviewed journals that faculty members wish to make freely accessible." https://openscholarship.wustl.edu/

"A detailed database of AFDC/TANF rules in effect for all 50 states and the District of Columbia... " https://wrd.urban.org/wrd/Query/query.cfm

Full text articles from Wellcome funded researchers. Multidisciplinary. https://wellcomeopenresearch.org/browse/articles

Injury Prevention & Control: Data & Statistics (Centers for Disease Control & Prevention). https://www.cdc.gov/injury/wisqars/index.html

Data on "education, health, public administration, infrastructure, financial and private sector development, agriculture, and environmental and natural resource management." "The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries..." See also Research and publications in the section for Understanding Poverty. https://data.worldbank.org/

Full text. "...cooperative project of the Library of Congress...UNESCO, and partner libraries, archives, and educational and cultural institutions...rare and unique documents – books, journals, manuscripts, maps, prints and photographs, films, and sound recordings – that tell the story of the world’s cultures..." https://www.loc.gov/collections/world-digital-library/about-this-collection/

"...accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world..." Includes 66 nations. https://worldwidescience.org/index.html