It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Doctoral Dissertations (1902-present) is a free database; it contains American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 (published by H.W. Wilson) plus additional dissertation metadata contributed by select American colleges and universities. This database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
"How To" books related to dissertations are in the library's online catalog. The following subject search will find many relevant books. https://spokane.wustl.edu/search/X?SEARCH=d:(dissertations%20academic)&SORT=D
This WUSTL research guide provides helpful information on your choices for submitting your dissertation -- particularly the electronic/digital copy choices. http://libguides.wustl.edu/content.php?pid=523651
Doctoral and masters’ dissertations from Series F (Literature/History/Philosophy), Series G (Economics/Politics/Law), and Series H (Education/Social Sciences). Off-campus access is restricted to current WUSTL students/faculty/staff.
"The DART-Europe partners help to provide researchers with a single European Portal for the discovery of Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs)..." Many are full text. https://www.dart-europe.org/basic-search.php
Citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by Washington University and published in the Dissertation Abstracts database. You can view 24 page previews of dissertations and theses published after 1996. Most have full text that you can download. Off-campus access is restricted to current WUSTL students/faculty/staff.
Dissertations and theses completed at WUSTL (Aug. 2009+). Basic bibliographic information can be searched. Links to the full text PDF after the embargo period expires. https://openscholarship.wustl.edu/etd/
"DiVA - Academic Archive On-line, is a publishing system for research and student theses... universities and publicly financed research institutions both in Sweden and abroad..." 2000-now. Some full text. https://www.diva-portal.org/smash
EThOS (Electronic Theses Online Service) harvests e-theses from institutional repositories in UK institutions and digitizes paper theses on-demand. Many UK institutions support Open Access to their theses, so download of their digital and digitised theses is free. Create a free account to select and download the free theses.
"Australian theses are now searchable via the National Library of Australia’s Trove service... Trove includes theses... housed in Australian libraries..." Some full text. CHOOSE Thesis for the format limiter. https://trove.nla.gov.au/book?q&adv=y
A repository of rich graduate educational material contributed by a number of member institutions worldwide. The hope is that this project increases the availability of student research for scholars, empowers students to convey a richer message through the use of multimedia and hypermedia technologies and advance digital library technology worldwide.
Free to search for citations to selected dissertations. Incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations (1933-55), and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. http://www.opendissertations.com
Access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Off-campus access is restricted to current WUSTL students/faculty/staff.
Note: You cannot request full-text of dissertations or theses via ILLiad from within the database; you can only order them using your own credit card. To request via ILLiad, log in to ILLiad, click on Request a Thesis, and fill out the form.
"...read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge." Subset of the ProQuest database of dissertations & theses. Author chose open access format. https://pqdtopen.proquest.com/search.html